Weather Help Site Map

Home : About Us : University of Georgia Turf Team

Turfgrass
Pest Management
Cultural Practices
Industry
Articles
Publications
Resources
Educational Programs
About Us
   

University of Georgia Turf Team -2014


The Turf Team at the University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences is a highly coordinated team of scientists from several disciplines working in research, extenstion, and teaching. This multi-faceted program addresses the needs of all sections of the turf industry.

Athens Campus

Katrien Devos, Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Plant Breeding & Genomics
Phone (706) 542-0925
kdevos@uga.edu
Elizabeth Little, Asst. Professor
Plant Pathology – Extension Specialist
Phone (706) 542-4774
elittle@uga.edu
Gerald Henry, Assoc. Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Environmental Turfgrass Science
Phone (706) 542-0898
gmhenry@uga.edu
Andrew H. Paterson, Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Plant Geneticist
Phone (706) 583-0162
paterson@uga.edu
Will Hudson, Professor
Entomology
Phone (229) 386-3424
wghudson@uga.edu
Forest Stegelin, Assoc. Professor
Ag & App. Economics
Phone (706) 542-0850
stegelin@uga.edu

Griffin Campus

Ellen Bauske, Program Coordinator
Center for Urban Ag.
Phone (770) 233-5558
ebauske@uga.edu

Jack Huang , Assoc. Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Environmental Sciences
Phone (770) 229-3302
qhuang@uga.edu

Kris Braman, Professor
Entomology
Phone (770) 228-7236
kbraman@uga.edu

Monique Leclerc, Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Biomircometerology
Phone (770) 228-7279
mleclerc@uga.edu

Zhenbang Chen , Research Scientist
Crop & Soil Sciences - Turfgrass & Small Grains
Phone (770) 228-7277
zchen@uga.edu

Alfredo Martinez, Assoc. Professor
Plant Pathology - Turf, Small Grains, &
Non-legume Forages
Phone (770) 228-7375
amartine@uga.edu

Wojciech Florkowski, Professor
Ag & App. Economics
Phone (770) 228-7231
wflorko@uga.edu

Patrick McCullough, Asst. Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Weed Science
Phone (770) 228-7276
pmccull@uga.edu

Mussie Habteselassie, Asst. Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Envrionmental Soil Microbiology
Phone (770) 229-3336
mussieh@uga.edu

Paul Raymer, Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Turfgrass Breeder
Phone (770) 228-7234
praymer@uga.edu

Melanie Harrison, Curator
USDA - PGRCU
Phone (770) 412-4097
melanie.harrisondunn@ars.usda.gov
Clint Waltz, Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Turfgrass Management
Phone (770) 228-7300
cwaltz@uga.edu

Tifton Campus

Karen Harris-Shultz, Research Geneticist
USDA - Crop Genetics and Breeding Research
Phone (229) 386-3906
karen.harris@ars.usda.gov

Brian Schwartz, Asst. Professor
Crop & Soil Sciences - Turfgrass Breeder
Phone (229) 386-3272
tifturf@uga.edu

 

   

Georgia Turf Home : UGA : CAES : Center for Urban Ag. : Contact Georgia Turf