College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Content
Main Content |

Vidalia Onion

Researchers

The following researchers are with UGA except where noted in parentheses ().

Name Area of expertise
George Boyhan Cultural practices & variety evaluation
Stanley Culpepper Weed control
Ron Gitaitis Plant Pathology, Bacteriology
Randy Hill Vidalia Onion and Vegetable Research Center Superintendent
Carroll Johnson (USDA) Organic weed control
David Langston Plant Pathology
Stormy Sparks Entomology

 

George Boyhan
Cultural practices & variety evaluation
University Of Georgia
Nessmith-Lane Cont. Ed.
P.O. Box 8112
Statesboro, GA 30460-1000
(912) 681-5639
(912) 681-0376
gboyhan@uga.edu

Stanley Culpepper
Weed control
University Of Georgia
Rural Development Center
PO Box 1209
Tifton, GA 31793
(229) 386-3328
(229) 386-7308
stanley@uga.edu

Ron Gitaitis
Plant Pathology, Bacteriology
University Of Georgia
Coastal Plain Exp. Station
PO Box 748 Rainwater
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
(229) 386-3157
dronion@uga.edu

Randy Hill
Vidalia Onion and Vegetable Research Center Superintendent
University Of Georgia
8163 Hwy 178
Lyons, GA 30436
(912) 565-7822
(912) 565-7618
crhill@uga.edu

Carroll Johnson
Organic weed control
USDA
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793
(229) 386-3172
(229) 386-3437
Carroll.Johnson@ars.usda.gov

Stanley Kays
Postharvest flavor chemistry
University Of Georgia
1111 Plant Science Bldg.
Athens, GA 30602-7273
(706) 542-0786
(706) 542-0624
kaysstan@uga.edu

David Langston
Plant Pathology, fungicide evaluations
University Of Georgia
Rural Development Center
PO Box 1209
Tifton, GA 31793
(229) 386-7495
(229) 386-7415
dlangsto@uga.edu

Changying Li
Biological & Agricultural Engineering
University Of Georgia
2329 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793
(229) 386-3377
(229) 386-3958
cyli@uga.edu

Dan MacLean
Postharvest evaluation
University Of Georgia
4604 Research Way
Tifton, GA 31793
(229) 386-3166
(229) 386-7415
dmaclean@uga.edu

David Riley
Entomology, thirp control
University Of Georgia
P. O. Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
(229) 386-3374
(229) 386-3086
dgr@uga.edu

Norman Schmidt
Chemistry, flavor chemistry
Georgia Southern University
Chemistry & Nursing 2210
PO Box 8064
Statesboro, GA 30460
(912) 681-5043
NormanS@georgiasouthern.edu

Stormy Sparks
Entomology
University Of Georgia
PO Box 1209
Tifton, GA 30602
(229) 386-3424
(229) 386-7133
asparks@uga.edu

Bill Tollner
Biological & Agricultural Engineering
University Of Georgia
Driftmier Bldg
Athens, GA 30602-4435
(706) 542-3047
(706) 542-6063
btollner@engr.uga.edu