College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Content
Main Content |

Tobacco

Extension and Research Team Members

Extension Scientists

J. Michael Moore, Ph.D
Professor & Extension Agronomist - Tobacco
2360 Rainwater Road (Postal Delivery)
4604 Research Way (Freight Delivery)
Tifton, GA 31793-5766
Cell: 229-392-6424

Paul Bertrand
Extension Pathologist - Retired, Rehired
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793-5766
Email: bertrand@uga.edu
Phone: 229-386-7495
Fax: 229-386-7415

David Jones
Extension Entomologist - Retired, Rehired
Email: dcjones01@windstream.net
Home Phone: 912-583-2588
Cell Phone: 912-293-7937

Keith D. Kightlinger
Extension Economist - Farm Management
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793-5766
Email: kkight@uga.edu
Phone: 229-386-3512
Fax: 229-386-3440

 

William D. Givan
Extension Agricultural Economics - Retired, Rehired
Email: bgivan@uga.edu
Phone: 706-542-2632
Fax: 706-542-4131

Paul Sumner
Extension Engineer - Retired, Rehired
Email: psumner@uga.edu
Phone 229-386-3442
Fax: 229-386-3448

Glendon H. Harris
Extension Agronomist - Environmental Soil & Fertilizer
Email: gharris@uga.edu
Phone: 229-386-3006
Fax: 229-386-7308

top

 

Research Scientists

Alex Csinos
Plant Pathology - Retired, Rehired
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793-5766
Email: csinos@uga.edu
Phone: 229-386-3370
Fax: 229-386-7285

  Robert M. McPherson

Georgia Mountain Research & Education Center
195 Georgia Mountain Experiment Station Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
Phone: 706-745-2655
Fax: 706-745-1526

top